Pulitzer Winners

This year’s Pulitzer winners have been announced.

Gilead picks up another award for Best Novel.
John Patrick Shanley’s Doubt wins for Drama.
David Hackett Fischer’s Washington’s Crossing wins for History.
Mark Stevens and Annalyn Swan’s de Kooning: An American Master wins for Biography.
Ted Kooser’s Delights and Shadows wins for Poetry.
Steve Coll’s Ghost Wars wins for General Non-Fiction.

Pulitzer Winners

The Known World has won the Pulitzer for Novel.

Drama went to Doug Wright’s I Am My Own Wife.

William Taubman won for Biography for Kruschev: The Man and His Era.

History went to Steven Hahn’s A Nation Under Our Feet.

Anne Applebaum won general nonfiction for Gulag.

Franz Wright’s Walking to Martha’s Vineyard won for poetry.

Paul Moravec’s Tempest Fantasy won for music.